Upcoming exhibitions

Upcoming exhibitions

Automne 2020
12 November to 12 December

Mathieu Lévesque 

Les isolés

The most recent research of Mathieu Lévesque is oriented around the ambiguity between the painter's know-how and laissez-faire, while the particular and recurring gestures, generators of style and palettes are often the result of habits, tics, even errors.

12 November to 12 December

Philippe Internoscia

FLEX

Philippe Internoscia creates hypperrealistic three-dimensional facsimiles of mundane and surreal objects to subvert material world heteronormative categorizations. With FLEX, Philippe Internoscia presents a libidinal export through a rhythm and a flexibility which exceeds the limits of capitalist sexuality...

8 October to 7 November

Catherine Bodmer

Synonymes

Starting from a series of images that expose plant market lush kiosks in the Viveros de Coyoacán in Mexico City, Catherine Bodmer continues her research around the garden theme as a manifestation of the quest for an ideal world, a utopia.

3 September —Dates to be confirmed

RANDA MADDAH— EMILIE SERRI — GUILLERMO TREJO— KIM WALDRON

Espaces identitaires
eXcentrer

The migration of peoples is a recurring phenomenon in the history of humanity, whether by choice, by obligation, by necessity. What defines our territory? How does cultural heritage and identity affect who we are?

3 September to 3 October

Rachel Echenberg

Conversation avec ma famille

Rachel Echenberg starts the Conversations avec ma familleConversations With my Family project in Summer 2018 as part of the Résidence Nomade on Anticosti Island. With her immediate family members, Echenberg explores the concepts of intimacy and mutual alienation.

Expositions à venir

Expositions à venir

Printemps 2021
6 mai au 12 juin

Catherine Bodmer

Synonymes

Partant d’une série d’images qui expose les kiosques luxuriants d’un marché de plantes dans le Viveros de Coyoacán à Mexico, Catherine Bodmer poursuit sa recherche autour du thème du jardin comme manifestation de la quête d’un monde idéal, de l’utopie.

25 février au 3 avril

Paméla Landry

Accalmir
Exposition reportée : nouvelles dates à confirmer

Paméla Landry développe des appareils qui accomplissent une succession de mouvements évoquant les manies ritualisées des personnes ayant un trouble obsessif compulsif (TOC) afin d'exploiter et faire profiter le public de la qualité réparatrice du rituel.

25 février au 3 avril

Pascale Théorêt-Groulx

Un peu plus haut, mon torse veillait sur vous
Exposition reportée : nouvelles dates à confirmer

À l'aide d'un drone, nommé EAI (Entité Aérienne Instable), qui laisse tomber des messages sur les gens, Un peu plus haut, mon torse veillait sur vous examine le pouvoir de mise en relation et d’aliénation opéré par les images, le langage et la technologie.

7 février au 28 mars

MARTIN BEAUREGARD—KARINE FRÉCHETTE—GABRIEL LEDOUX

Les nouveaux mouvements | Galerie d'art Desjardins de Drummondville
Exposition reportée : nouvelles dates à confirmer

En tant que directeurs de centres d’artistes provenant de Montréal et de Rouyn-Noranda et commissaires invités à la Galerie d’art Desjardins à Drummondville, Marthe Carrier et Matthieu Dumont ont choisi de creuser cette triangulation : comment se vit et se déploie l’art actuel dans nos régions ?