Archives

Spring 2020
8 May to 13 June

Gary Lapointe Jr. et Clay Mahn 

Air Condenser
Postponed Exhibition

Clay Mahn's paintings and sculptures combine with Gary LaPointe Jr.'s drawings and transformed objets question the value, construction and transformation of the frame as a conceptual foundation as well as the languages and theories underline the concept of materiality.

9 January to 15 February

JEAN-FRANÇOIS CÔTÉ—ALEXANDRE DAVIDDONG DAWEI—REN JIE—YAM LAU—MIREILLE LAVOIE—LI MING—ZHANG QINGFAN—XU TAN—ZHANG XIAO

Breathing

Originally from China and based in Toronto for six years now, the curator Yan Zhou proposes Breathing, a search and creation project bringing together Chinese and Canadian artists. The project addresses environmental, political, economic and social concerns resulting from the smog phenomenon.

9 January to 15 February

BREATHING

ABOUT PARTICIPATING ARTISTS

Learn more about works and artists of the Breathing exhibition. 

17 January to 8 March

BRENDAN FLANAGAN — JEANETTE JOHNS — DAVID MARTINEAU LACHANCE — ÉLISE PROVENCHER

Naviguer en eaux troubles
eXcentrer

When the strange knock on the well-known door, it created perceptual and psychological discomfort. Involving itself cunningly, not to say sneaky, it causes awkwardness or fear. The artists reclaim a collective and symbolic basin to better invest it with a personal aesthetic.

Fall 2019
13 September 19h à 22h

eXcentrer

Launching

eXcentrer's curators Marthe Carrier, Stéphanie Chabot, Emmanuelle Choquette and Émilie Granjon, directors of Galerie B-312, Skol, Arprim and Circa invite you to this singular event which takes place from September 2019 to May 2020 at the Galerie d'art Desjardins de Drummondville.

5 September to 12 October

MAGGIE GROAT ET JAMIE ROSS

Entités vivantes | Living Entities
MOMENTA x GALERIE B-312

Galerie B-312 is thrilled to join forces with Momenta | Biennale de l'image to present the exhibition Maggie Groat + Jamie Ross: Living Entities. The artists explore the unique energy of objects, probing the connections between mind and body, image and object, life and death.

Fall 2017
19 December

Alexandre Jimenez

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

We invite you to come and take a look at our latest workshop with the members of Action Centre-Ville. This season, it is the turn of Alexandre Jimenez and his collaborators to introduce the participants to contextual art and artistic collaboration.

 

29 September to 8 December

Alexandre Jimenez

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

RESERVED FOR SENIORS! Are you curious and interested in images and spatial perceptions of the environment that surrounds us? In collaboration with Action Centre-Ville, Galerie B-312 is pleased to offer an opportunity to introduce you to a variety of artistic practices.

Spring 2015
16 January to 14 February

IVANA IVKOVIC—IVANA SMILJANIC—ANICA VUCETIC—SLAVICA PANIC—VESSNA PERUNOVICH—MAJA RADANOVIC OZEGOVIC

SENSING REALITIES

The Sensing Realities exhibition is realized as a joint project of Gallery B-312 from Montreal and Remont Gallery from Belgrade in order to connect and exchange current contem­porary art production from Canada and Serbia. 

Spring 2012
28 January to 4 February

20 years—A year of celebration

WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

To mark the 20 years of Galerie B-312 differently, about twenty artists gather and offer us an unprecedented way to access and share art.Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks/While Supplies/Last is a collective project of contextual art on USB key.

Fall 2011
27 August to 2 October

Galerie B-312' 20th anniversary

A year of celebration
Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Consisting of 27 works, this event highlights the dynamism and versatility of Galerie B-312, which has become, over time, a reference on the Montréal’s contemporary art scene. 

Spring 2010
7 May to 29 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

Fall 2009
8 October to 9 October

SUZANNE JOLY

Prendre mon T avec elle...
As part of Animals and Children

For three days Suzanne Joly will wander the streets of Montreal with a live chicken. The incongrous presence of a farm animal in the city undoubtedly raise questions about our experience of the lived moment, public propriety and of our understanding of territory.

Spring 2009
30 April to 14 November

Animaux et enfants—Animals and Children

A Series

Animals and Children is a series that brings together performances, videos and installations throughout the spring and fall of 2009. The artworks presented attempt to re-direct social behaviours and assumptions about human nature by playing with becoming other than human.

27 March to 18 April

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

Spring 2008
11 April to 11 May

GEOFFREY JONES

A PLAN FOR A NORTHERN HEMISPHERE

Geoffrey Jones constructs devices inspired by his ideas. In A plan for a northern hemisphere it is not only the proponents of the conceptual art and the theorization of this form of art that are revisited by the work of Geoffrey Jones, but as well and especially their display in museums.

Fall 2007
17 December —8 pm

VARIOUS ARTISTS

PINATA-BÊTE PARTY

Galerie B-312 is pleased to invite you to participate in our pet friendly piñata gallery: a huge piñata filled with a hundred visual, sound and literary works.

Spring 2007
31 May

JAUNIAUXTANGUAYHÉTUDEROME ?

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE
Concert

For the last Jeudi tout ouïe of the season, Galerie B-312 invites you to an evening of improvised music. During this extraordinary evening, Catherine Jauniaux, the "human sampler", will make her vocal machine work while Joane Hétu will play her vocal cords or her alto sax.

19 April to 5 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

22 March

MIRKO SABATINI, FRÉDÉRIC LAVOIE, ANNE-FRANÇOISE JACQUES, THOMAS BÉGIN, DAVID LAFRANCE, CHRISTIANE PATENAUDE, HÉLÈNE LORD, MATHILDE GÉROMIN, NICOLAS DION, PATRICK MAILLOUX, BELINDA CAMPBELL

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE_LE CORPS INVISIBLE
Fall 2006
31 August to 1 October

Bringing together 25 artists

RÉINGÉNIERIE DU MONDE
Maisons de la culture du Plateau-Mont-Royal and Frontenac

Inspired by the world of the RISK board game, Éric Ladouceur, curator, conceived this exhibition project and invited the artists to participate in the utopian establishment of a new world order by using the Dymaxion world map.

Spring 2006
6 April

NICOLAS DION—ANNE-FRANÇOISE JACQUES

Minibloc
Launch

Minibloc launches its new album with Magali Babin and Aircraft. Minibloc will be recorded live by Espace Musique.

25 February

NUIT BLANCHE 

NUIT SONORE 2006
Concert | Sound Performance

To illuminate the night, to make it look like day, to erase the boundary between light and dark, to do the impossible in other words. In the shadow of Thomas Bégin's installation and Julie Doucet's engravings, the voices, sounds and music of multiple artists.

Fall 2004
16 September to 30 October

Arpenter l'île

Promenades urbaines

Galerie B-312 opens its programming of the year 2004-2005 with the Aprenter l’île promenades urbaines, a series of events organized around the lunch of the artist’s book Aprenter l’île promenades urbaines- Montréal, vues singulières designed and published by Galerie B-312.

Spring 2004
1 April to 17 April

ARTISTES VARIÉS

Caritas 2004
More than forty artists responded to the call, and nearly fifty works will be on sale during this benefit exhibition.
Spring 2003
10 April to 26 April

Various Artists

Caritas 2003

Caritas is Latin for "high price", "expensive (of a thing)". But Caritas also means "high esteem", "love", "tenderness", "affection". This year again, almost 50 artists agreed to participate in the Caritas sales exhibition organized for the benefit of Gallery B-...

Spring 1995
27 May to 24 June

Galerie Artcite 

SITE / UNSEEN

Under the title Site/Unseen, the works of the 9 artists selected by Artcite question, each in their own way, the notion of identity. Concerned by the geographic location of Windsor, the artists' practices are part of an incessant redefinition of the meaning of space and place.

Archives

Printemps 2020
8 mai au 13 juin

Gary Lapointe Jr. et Clay Mahn 

Air Condenser
Exposition reportée
Les peintures et les sculptures de Clay Mahn s’unissent aux dessins et aux objets transformés de Gary LaPointe Jr. pour questionner la valeur, la construction et la transformation du cadre en tant que fondement conceptuel ainsi que les langages et les théories qui sous-tendent le concept de la matérialité.
9 janvier au 15 février

JEAN-FRANÇOIS CÔTÉ—ALEXANDRE DAVIDDONG DAWEI—REN JIE—YAM LAU—MIREILLE LAVOIE—LI MING—ZHANG QINGFAN—XU TAN—ZHANG XIAO

Breathing

Originaire de la Chine et vivant depuis six ans à Toronto, Yan Zhou, commissaire, propose Breathing, un projet réunissant des artistes chinois et canadiens qui abordent les préoccupations environnementales, politiques, économiques et sociales résultant du phénomène du smog.

9 janvier au 15 février

BREATHING

À PROPOS DES ARTISTES

Apprenez-en davantage sur les artistes et la commissaire de l'exposition Breathing, présentée à la Galerie B-312 jusqu'au 15 février 2020. 

17 janvier au 8 mars

BRENDAN FLANAGAN — JEANETTE JOHNS — DAVID MARTINEAU LACHANCE — ÉLISE PROVENCHER

Naviguer en eaux troubles
eXcentrer
Lorsque l’étrange frappe à la porte du familier, il crée un inconfort perceptif et psychologique. S’immisçant de manière subtile, pour ne pas dire sournoise, il provoque des malaises ou des peurs. Les artistes se réapproprient un bassin symbolique collectif pour mieux l’investir d’une esthétique personnelle.
Automne 2019
13 septembre 19h à 22h

eXcentrer

Lancement officiel

Emmanuelle Choquette, Marthe Carrier, Émilie Granjon et Stéphanie Chabot, directrices de Arprim, Galerie B-312, Circa et Skol, signent le commissariat d'eXcentrer et vous convient à cette manifestation singulière qui se déploie de septembre 2019 à mai 2020 à la Galerie d’art Desjardins de Drummondville....

5 septembre au 12 octobre

MAGGIE GROAT ET JAMIE ROSS

Entités vivantes | Living Entities
MOMENTA x GALERIE B-312
La Galerie B-312 est heureuse de s'associer à Momenta | Biennale de l'image pour présenter l'exposition Maggie Groat + Jamie Ross : Entités vivantes. Les artistes explorent l’énergie singulière dont les objets sont chargés en s’intéressant aux connexions entre l’esprit et le corps, l’image et l’objet.
Automne 2017
19 décembre 17h à 19h

Alexandre Jimenez

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

Nous vous convions à venir prendre la mesure de notre dernier atelier réalisé avec les membres d’Action Centre-Ville. Cette saison, c'est au tour d’Alexandre Jimenez et de ses collaborateurs de permettre aux participants d'explorer l’art contextuel et la collaboration artistique.

29 septembre au 8 décembre

Alexandre Jimenez

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

RÉSERVÉ AUX AINÉS ! Vous êtes curieux et intéressé par l'image et la perception spatiale des environnements qui vous entourent ? En collaboration avec Action Centre-Ville, la Galerie B-312 est très heureuse de vous offrir l'opportunité de vous initier à une diversité de pratiques artistiques.

Printemps 2015
16 janvier au 14 février

IVANA IVKOVIC—IVANA SMILJANIC—ANICA VUCETIC—SLAVICA PANIC—VESSNA PERUNOVICH—MAJA RADANOVIC OZEGOVIC

SENSING REALITIES

La Galerie B-312 accueille le centre Remont avec l’exposition Sensing Realities, qui réunit le travail de six femmes artistes d’origine serbe, dont trois vivent en Serbie et trois à Toronto. 

Printemps 2012
28 janvier au 4 février

20 ANS—UNE ANNÉE DE CÉLÉBRATIONS

Jusqu'à épuisement des stocks

Pour marquer autrement les 20 ans de la Galerie B-312, une vingtaine d’artistes se regroupe et nous propose une façon inédite d’accéder à l’art et de le partager. Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks/While Supplies/Lastest un projet collectif d'art contextuel sur clé USB.

Automne 2011
27 août au 2 octobre

LES 20 ANS DE LA GALERIE B-312

Une année de célébrations
Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Constituée de 27 œuvres phares, cet événement met en lumière le dynamisme et la polyvalence de la Galerie B-312 devenue, au fil du temps, une référence dans le milieu des arts actuels à Montréal. 

Printemps 2010
7 mai au 29 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

Automne 2009
8 octobre au 9 octobre

SUZANNE JOLY

Prendre mon T avec elle...
Dans le cadre de Animaux et enfants

Pendant trois jours, Suzanne Joly déambulera dans les rues de Montréal avec une poule vivante. Cette présence incongrue d’une poule dans l’espace urbain soulève des questionnements quant à notre rapport au vivant, à la bienséance publique et à notre conception du territoire.

Printemps 2009
30 avril au 14 novembre

Animaux et enfants—Animals and Children

Une série

La série Animaux et enfants réunit des performances, des oeuvres vidéographiques et des installations diffusées au cours du printemps et de l’automne 2009. Les œuvres présentées tentent de re-configurer les présomptions et les comportements sociaux relatifs à la nature humaine.

27 mars au 18 avril

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

Printemps 2008
11 avril au 11 mai

GEOFFREY JONES

A PLAN FOR A NORTHERN HEMISPHERE

Geoffrey Jones construit des dispositifs à partir d'idées qui lui traversent l'esprit. A plan for a northern hemisphere expose non pas une machine qui fabrique une boule de neige, mais l'idée d'une machine qui fabrique une boule de neige.

Automne 2007
17 décembre —20h

ARTISTES VARIÉS

LA FÊTE DE LA PINATA-BÊTE

Participez à notre pinata amicale d'animal en galerie: une énorme pinata emplie d'une centaine d'œuvres visuelles, sonores et littéraires.

Printemps 2007
31 mai

JAUNIAUXTANGUAYHÉTUDEROME ?

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE
Concert

Pour le dernier Jeudi tout ouïe de la saison, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à une rencontre de musique improvisée. Catherine Jauniaux, « le sampleur humain », fera marcher sa machine vocale pendant que Joane Hétu jouera de ses cordes vocales ou de son saxo alto.

19 avril au 5 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

22 mars

MIRKO SABATINI, FRÉDÉRIC LAVOIE, ANNE-FRANÇOISE JACQUES, THOMAS BÉGIN, DAVID LAFRANCE, CHRISTIANE PATENAUDE, HÉLÈNE LORD, MATHILDE GÉROMIN, NICOLAS DION, PATRICK MAILLOUX, BELINDA CAMPBELL

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE_LE CORPS INVISIBLE
Automne 2006
31 août au 1 octobre

RÉUNISSANT 25 ARTISTES

RÉINGÉNIERIE DU MONDE
Maisons de la culture du Plateau-Mont-Royal et Frontenac

Inspiré par l’univers du jeu de société RISK, Éric Ladouceur, commissaire, a conçu ce projet d’exposition et convié les artistes à participer à la mise en place utopique d’un nouvel ordre mondial en utilisant comme plateau de jeu la carte du Monde Dymaxion.

Printemps 2006
6 avril

NICOLAS DION—ANNE-FRANÇOISE JACQUES

Minibloc
Lancement

Minibloc lance son nouvel album en compagnie de Magali Babin et Aircraft.Minibloc sera enregistré live par Espace Musique.

25 février

NUIT BLANCHE  

NUIT SONORE 2006
Concert | Performance sonore

Éclairer la nuit, l’illuminer, faire comme s’il s’agissait du jour, effacer la frontière qui sépare le clair et l’obscur. L'installation de Thomas Bégin et des gravures de Julie Doucet, résonneront les voix, les sonorités, les musiques de plusieurs artistes.

Automne 2004
16 septembre au 30 octobre

Arpenter l'île 

Promenades urbaines

La Galerie B-312 inaugure sa programmation 2004-2005 avec Arpenter l’île – promenades urbaines, une série d’événements organisés autour du lancement du livre d’artistes éppnyme conçu et édité par la Galerie B-312.

Printemps 2004
1 avril au 17 avril

ARTISTES VARIÉS

Caritas 2004

Ils ont été plus de quarante artistes à avoir répondu à l’appel, c’est donc près de cinquante œuvres qui seront mises en vente lors de cette exposition bénéfice.

Printemps 2003
10 avril au 26 avril

ARTISTES VARIÉS

Caritas 2003

Caritas signifie en latin « prix élevé », « cherté (d’une chose) ». Mais Caritas signifie aussi « haute estime », « amour », « tendresse », « affection ». Au pluriel, le mot désigne « les êtres aimés », « les objets de tendresse ».—Cette année encore, près de 50 artistes ont accepté...

Printemps 1995
27 mai au 24 juin

Galerie Artcite 

SITE / UNSEEN

Sous le titre Site/Unseen, les œuvres des 9 artistes retenus par Artcite questionnent, chacune à sa façon, la notion d'identité. Préoccupés par la situation géographique de Windsor, les artistes inscrivent leurs pratiques dans une incessante redéfinition du sens de l'espace et du lieu.